TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
Return to Index › Has anyone heard of HELLO TEACHER or JESSI ENGLISH CENTER?
#1 Parent Interesting - 2005-01-01
Jerome=Yakup?

Jerome the owner of Jessi center sounded like Yakup of Yakup International.They sound as bad as each other to me.I have been a foreign teacher in China for 3 years now and I read job postings and other informations about the schools,recruiters and recruitment companies all the time ,this is my first time to know Jessi center,It must is not that good.

#2 Parent The Observer - 2004-12-31
really?

oh lapping larks with rainbows and flowers. how much did you get for the advert?

#3 Parent Beijingesa - 2004-12-31
my good experience with jessi center

Hi, I just found this thread by chance. And I really wanted to let you know that my experience with the jessi center was excellent

I came to China under those conditions aqbove.
They seemed clear and straight to me. It took me 4 weeks between my first contact with them and my arrival from Europe.

--- If you do not want to discover a little, don't demand a return ticket guaranteed first or do not expect to catch the essence of a place behind a computer with your travel guide on your knees. Stay home and watch National Geographic on TV. oups i am a bit angry. I read so often this kind of comments on some sites, choosy people who want things checked and 150% sure before taking the first step. A FEW PRECAUTIONS HELP TOO! but you cannot know how it really is and how it really works before you get there! ---

So about Jessi Center, everything was fine on my side.

I was welcomed in good conditions, taken care of, and after some trouble to find me a good place there, they found me another job in another part of China, even if I think I was not an easy recruit for them.

To tell you straight, I flatly refused the first long term job they proposed me. They did not say anything and looked for something else. They could have thrown me away like dirt or being angry ... they did not!