TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
Return to Index › NATIVE SPEAKERS WANTED
#1 Parent esl in asia - 2005-01-09
Nice Web site guy and great science too

Wow, I like your Web site. I can only think of a special award for it. Really, we must congratulate you and showing us just how much a lie Kyoto is and global warming. Hey, you could work in China. Theres a bloke on here by the moniker of DOS who would love to hire a guy like you.

Good Luck!!!

#2 Parent Richard Guy - 2005-01-09
Native English Speaker Link

I speak Native English and would like to teach Conversational English. Yo may contact me at 520-429-3012.
I am a Structural Engineer (Retired) and am well gualified in English. See my Web Page at: www.widemargin2000.com Thanks

#3 Parent Chunping Alex Wu - 2004-07-25
Re: NATIVE SPEAKERS WANTED

Hi, ESL teachers & recruiters:

I am not here to argue. If I were a recruiter, I won't mind the color, race, gender, I do mind their qualification, certification and experience. As the proverb goes: "The taste of the pudding is in the eating". As long as one can make my students English proficiency, the more the better. In all the world, there are still lots of illiterates. They speak fluent English, we can label them "native speakers", but they had never had any education, not mentioning related degrees and methodologies. In the universities I had been, many foreign teachers were very arrogant in fighting for their rights, but in the classroom they were a lazy bunch. They came from 'civilized','developed' countries, yet they smoke in the public without asking if they were offending anybody. Their penmanship were poor, their English was full of grammatical mistakes, yet when questioned, they would say that's contemporary colloquial English, or slang.